2016 Creative Blogger post

Only just saw on Lair of the Wolf Dragon that I have been nominated by Faeldray for a 2016 Creative Blogger Award post.

Thank you Faeldray for the nomination – these days I don’t blog as much as I should so it’s nice to see my name pop up somewhere:)

I have to:
1. Thank the person that nominated you and share a link back to their blog – Complete 🙂

2.  Post 5 facts about yourself – See below

3. Nominate 15-20 people for this award

Hmm – I don’t think I know 15-20 people who would do it, have a blog & haven’t already been nominated so I nominate anyone who (a)reads this post (b)has a blog (c)wants to do it (d)leaves a link to their post in the comments below.

4. Let the people you nominated know that you have nominated them – As above

5. Post the rules so everyone will understand what to do – Complete

Ok so the 5 facts-

Fact 1:-

This past year has been life changing for me and my husband. Last year we adopted – we have a beautiful wonderful daughter. She is absolutely amazing & the funniest person I know. I can’t write anything more because it is just so huge that I would never stop writing if I started. We are blessed.

Fact 2:-

I write a lot of poetry on my Sullencraft and Sea Town blog. During the past year it’s definitely been an outlet for me when I’ve not played enough WoW to have anything to blog about but still needed to write.

Fact 3:-

I suffer with absolutely terrible Restless Legs Syndrome – every night without fail. I cannot sleep at all once it starts. So I’m now on strong tablets but also on a constant search for a more natural solution. Tried everything under the sun including Magnesium, Iron, Vit D, Tonic Water, Bananas, heavy blankets, even sleeping with a bar of Imperial Leather soap tucked into my sock (awkward). Currently going milk free as there is some research to suggest it could be linked to lactose intolerance. Managed to sleep on just 1 tablet last night – legs didn’t start until 4am. Maybe there is hope.

Fact 4:-

I regret not doing Computer Science in school and as a degree (I did Theology which I loved so it’s not that I want to undo that but I do wish I could have had two lives in parallel!) I love learning programming & thought I wanted to make games but over the last few months I’ve come to realise that what I love is software and web application development (with some data analytics too) so I’m now doing a lot of Coursera courses & toying with the idea of doing an OU Computer Science degree. But time is an issue. I am a parent now (see Fact 1). I work full time. I have a tendency to take on too much etc. So I’m in two minds about it all.

Fact 5:-

I used to run a bit – longest distance just a half marathon but it was a big achievement for me. I then switched to rowing & rowed a marathon on a stationary rower. Since then – nothing much in the way of exercise apart from swimming with daughter which is not really swimming & more anxiously bobbing around & making sure she’s ok. I need to do more but I just don’t know where the time will come from. I do sort of miss the days of the gym, plugging in my iPod & losing myself for an hour to a world of podcasts and music & feeling physically stronger as a result. I need to find a way to get that back into my life.

 

That’s it. 5 facts. Thanks again Faeldray for the nomination. It was a good prompt to get back on here and do some writing 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.