Needing Azeroth

I made this blog private for awhile as I wasn’t playing much and didn’t have anything games related to say. And then something happened which you can read about in my personal blog here if you’re interested (it’s to do with cancer though so be warned). And now – because of this other stuff – I want to come back and restart the blog.  But what to write about? I’m playing some Hearthstone right now but not doing anything amazing (I ping pong between 20 and 18 – neither are numbers of which to be proud!).  I do have Guild Wars but can’t get into it. I miss…well you know what I miss … I miss the game and the world I turn to when things get tough. Yes, I want to return to Azeroth right now. I think I need to return to Azeroth right now.  I want to be Bravetank again.

6 thoughts on “Needing Azeroth

  1. Wow is awesome at the moment. ..especially as its hallows end 🙂

    I think its a great time play again and hopefully I’ll bump into you online 🙂

  2. Hi Michelle,

    It’s good to see you again. I’ll look forward to your occasional reports on brave tanking, even if I don’t actually play myself anymore and probably won’t. As for me, I am typing this on my erstwhile gamebox, which is now re-purposed as main Linux workstation and will not run WoW anymore. When I need to retreat, I write. Currently working on the outline of “The Rainbow Hunters”, which is Nr. 4 in the “Algernon Expeditions” series. Still in the habit of stealing people from the Internet. ^_^

    I don’t get updates for Cutscenes. I wish there were more cheerful things to report, and I wish you all the best. Without wanting to go into details, I know people who are going and have gone through what you are going through. Too many in fact. And I still have no words, except to wish you well.

    Beat up some bosses for me!

    Menno.

    1. Lovely to hear from you. It’s good you are still writing. That’s something I’ve very much neglected over the last few years. I’m happy to be getting back into blogging again. Thanks for your good wishes. Much appreciated.

  3. I just finished reading your most recent updates on your personal blog. OMG what you’re going through is so scary! Perhaps especially so right now when you’re still finding out exactly what’s going on. I’m so sorry that this is happening to you, and I very much hope that your treatment goes well. I will be thinking of you and your family and wishing you all the best.

    I think it makes perfect sense that you’d want to retreat to the world of Azeroth right now. But also, I can’t help but think that you are the Bravetank, so you will also be the Bravepatient during your treatment. Keep us updated. ❤

Leave a Reply

