It’s Been a Lifetime Baby

Oh it’s been so so long since I wrote on here. So much has happened. Oh not much at all really. Depending on how you look at it.

First WoW – my computer started crashing whenever I tried to play it. This started before Xmas. Maybe Oct or November. I forget. A long long time ago (bye bye Miss American Pie). So I unsubbed. I’m sad about this (started pining for WoW the other day when watching Kung Fu Panda 3 – not sure why) but I tried everything I could think of. It’s a Windows 10 laptop. WoW gets to the loading screen then the sound goes funny, everything freezes and I have to do a hard reboot. So no WoW.

But maybe it’s for the best. I have been so busy doing lots of Udemy and Udacity courses (mobile apps, web apps, Unity games etc). I don’t know how I would fit WoW in. Still don’t know where all this IT stuff will take me but I’m enjoying learning new things and creating stuff and that’s important right?

Being a parent, working full time and dabbling in IT development doesn’t leave me with much time for anything else (apart from binge watching Gilmore Girls – I missed out on this first time round so in mega catch up mode). I don’t even play Minecraft anymore (all three YouTube subscribers are devastated by this). Daughter &  I do enjoy the odd game of HoTS. I love playing LiLi – she heals without having to focus or aim (my kind of healer). Can still get rather frazzled (you know what I’m like in high pressured gaming environments – and it doesn’t come much more high pressured than HoTS easy AI setting….).

And more recently, home from work ill with an awful cold, I’ve returned to Hearthstone. I can’t do much – I’m too tired (and not just from the cold – visit my ProjectRLS.com site if you want to read my tales of woe about my other issue) but I have completed the Mean Streets of Gadgetzan quests & finally completed the middle pre-built Mage deck  (I forget the name – Mayhem & Madness or is that just my life this afternoon?).  Still only Level 20 but it feels nice to be back playing. Even without the computer issue I just don’t have the time for WoW but I do have the time to play the odd Hearthstone game and I had forgotten how much I love it.

Nice to be back here too.

2 thoughts on “It’s Been a Lifetime Baby

  1. I know you said you don’t really have time for WoW – but you might want to check this out.

    WoW has a known problem with Windows 10 XBox App – even if you don’t have an XBox and you never turned on the app!

    Start Menu – type XBox – Turn off GameDVR mode – and try opening WoW again.

    It fits your timeline of when WoW stopped working – and I had the same thing on my desktop & laptop.

    Cheers!

    1. Just tried it and oh my goodness it works. I googled everything (I thought) to try to fix this. How did I miss it? Thank you. But now I feel like I’m in Godfather 3 – “Just when I thought I was out they pull me back in” 🙂

Leave a Reply

