Slow Down

I’ve been away from WoW for pretty much over a year. I did buy WoD but after levelling my druid Frip to 100 I did not do much else. I’ve had a lot going on in my life which I won’t get into here – on the whole good stuff but definitely hard stuff that has changed me in ways I could never imagine. I’m still in the throes of much of it but I miss my blog. I’ve tried to start a few others on other subjects but my heart is just not in them, I guess I’ll always be Bravetank.

And for various reasons I now seem to have found my way back to WoW – not playing anything like as much as before but still – I’m back in Azeroth. And it feels really good. I’m not doing anything with my level 100. Instead I’ve been levelling a new panda monk – primarily a healer but we’ll see how it goes. I’ve never really played a monk before but I’m enjoying it so far. It’s been great just to run through Deadmines & Shadowfang Keep again and enjoy the old content.

When I do have a look at my level 100 I just feel overwhelmed by the amount of quests I still have to complete and all the garrison stuff. It doesn’t seem to hold any attraction to me. I think I’ve always preferred the level 1-60 game. Also while one part of me wants to just get through all the remaining level 100 stuff & basically tidy it up, the other part wants to reach 100 again with a fresh new character & more organically build up to those quests. It makes me wonder how people who start as a level 90 now feel – dropped into the WoW world at such a high level with such a lot of stuff to learn and a huge range of spells and abilities to use.

So I’ve decided I’m going to take it slow when levelling my little panda. She is not on a fast track to end game. Instead she is stopping to smell every rose and to chew bamboo shoots until her jaw aches. It feels good to be back but I know how quickly I can get burnt out on WoW these days  (on anything these days). So as my panda brethren say I must learn to slow down.

4 thoughts on “Slow Down

  1. Hi ..nice to see you back again 🙂

    Sec and I are still playing almost daily and are running a small guild on Argent Dawn if you ever feel like looking us up. Take care

    Ava

  2. Hi Ava, Lovely to hear from you. Glad you & Sec are still playing. I do have some characters on Agent Dawn so I’ll pop in & say Hi. Hope you’re both well,

Leave a Reply

