RSS

Azeroth Sonnet No 1

11 Dec

Shall I compare thee to an Azeroth summer’s day?

By which I mean Tanaris not Winterspring, although you can be a bit frosty,

 

Thou art more lovely and more temperate:

(Although the time you ripped out the eyes of that orc did disturb me a tad – he was only level 10 for chrissake.)

 

Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,

And wake the lazy peons from their sleep (although I find a stick does just as well)

 

And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:

But who gives a shit because it means Brewfest is on its way – hoorah for ancient pickled eggs 

 

Sometime too hot the Eye of the Storm shines,

And often is his gold complexion dimmed,

But with a coordinated team who LISTEN GODAMMIT  you will capture the flag  

 

And every fair from fair sometime declines,

By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:

 Yes we all must agree the Darkmoon Fayre is so over – and I hate that tiny stupid monkey pet…I wanted a gorilla

 

But thy eternal summer shall not fade,

 

How could it with a temper like yours? I find it charming honestly…but I never knew anyone’s face could go so red

 

Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,

Yes you still look good – even in Worgen form. It’s amazing – can I stroke your fur?

 

Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,

When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,

Yes grow’st – you shall grow my beloved – middle aged spread happens to us all- particularly  a worgen with an appetite for squirrels like yours

 

So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,

That is anyone who has successfully avoided you in in a temper … godbless stealth 

  So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Yes you are immortalised in the game & now the blog my furry beauty.

 

But who is this mystery Worgen?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2012 in World of Warcraft

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Azeroth Sonnet No 1

  1. Navimie

    December 11, 2012 at 7:51 am

    Oh I do love your literature posts :)
    Laughing at the Darkmoon bit

     
    • Bravetank

      December 12, 2012 at 6:19 pm

      Thank you :) Glad you like them. I think they’re my favourite to do to be honest :)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers